top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMINDY KIM

My Go to healthy meals

Hi friends!


I get asked often what I eat in a day and what are some good examples of foods to eat to maintain health. I used to try to vary my recipes so often and try to make things more complicated than it needed to be to make it “fit my macros”. Juggling my work, training, and demands of other personal obligations, I now tend to lean towards simpler recipes for the sake of time and…well, for simplicity. I save my treats and more elaborate recipes for the weekends when I have more time.


Here are some of my go-to recipes that are balanced in carbs, protein, fibrous carbs, and fats to help me feeling full and sated. These meals below are usually what I eat consistently throughout the week….and I definitely have no problem eating rice for breakfast either, haha.


Broccoli, white rice, chicken breast, and 2 eggs - very filling due to extra fibre from broccoli! Try adding in greens in each meal!



Asparagus, white potatoes, 2 eggs - again, I never forget to add greens in ALL my meals.



Brown rice, avocado (healthy fats!), extra lean ground turkey with cayenne and garlic powder, green cabbage with apple cubes (baked together) - this is one of my FAVORITE meals




Egg whites + hot sauce, oatmeal + whey protein, and slices of pear


Steamed spinach (steaming is better than boiling to keep nutrients), white potatoes, 2 boiled eggs, and chicken breast



Avocado with sesame seeds, kimchi with extra cabbage, chicken breast, and white rice + Sriracha



Hope this helped some of you! I also post some of my meals on my instagram so feel free to check them out there too (I add my food to the highlights section on my page).


Please let me know if there are any specific things you'd like to see! I always love hearing from you by email or comments!


xo,


Mindy

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page