top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMINDY KIM

NEW YORK WITH UNDER ARMOUR




Hi everyone!


This is definitely an overdue post but I wanted to share with you my first event with Under Armour last year. I said I'd do a YouTube video on it and that may come one of these days but for now, this will suffice.

Last year in July, Under Armour invited me to to attend their event for one of their campaign launches, “Unlike Any”. The campaign revolved around 5 of their top athletes who were able to tell their stories of success/struggles. The point of the campaign was to showcase women who are incomparable, and they’ve come to where they are regardless of gender and comparisons. Women power, hell yes. And on top of that, the event was going to be in NYC, one of my FAVOURITE cities.



I met the team at Pearson Airport and after a very short flight, we met the rest of the Canadian influencers for Under Armour. From there, we went straight to the NY Under Armour office where we got a special tour of the space, where they created the designs, and more information about the brand.





After a quick lunch at the office, we went straight to the Under Armour Brand House (on 583 Broadway). Huge space with a very cool VIP section downstairs. After picking up a few of their pieces, we then headed to Barry’s Bootcamp to sweat. It was my first time doing a bootcamp and it was SO intense.






The best part is about to come. After checking into our hotel in midtown, we had an hour to refresh before heading for dinner + the main event at Chelsea Market. We went to Catch right by Chelsea Market. Food was so delicious and so many laughs with the entire team. Take me back, seriously.









At the event, there were stations set up to take pictures, get a custom UA tote, and a few other things. We also had the opportunity to meet some bad ass women like Misty Copeland, Natasha Hastings, Jessie Graff, Alison Desir, and Zoe Zhang. I only met Jessie Graff (she was so sweet and inspiring). Being able to be part of such an empowering campaign and to hear the poets read amazing poems about the athletes was such an amazing experience.












Aaaaand that’s a wrap. Hope you guys enjoyed my first UA event.


Talk to you guys soon! xo


Mindy


{All photo cred goes to my friend and fellow UA ambassador: Ariane Tonka}

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page